EN | DE
NEWS

ENERGY MONITORING

The way to energy efficiency

With the MAP.EnergyWatcher resource hoggers can be identified in your production chain, thus saving valuable resources. In many production plants inefficient setups go unnoticed for a long time and keep using energy uneconomically. The knowledge of the energy flows and the visualization of the exact consumption serve as the basis for setting appropriate measures and reducing the costs.

MAPLAN’s MAP.EnergyWatcher program permanently records the consumption of an injection molding machine. Consumption is recorded in detail and can thus be precisely calculated and constantly optimized. Ideally, this leads to a significant cost savings.

Any changes in the production process, such as temperature and speed variations, affect the energy consumption and result in an adjustment of the energy and trend display within the machine control generation 6 (C600.web, C6000.web & X6.web). The data allow immediate conclusions as to whether the adjustments have led to an improvement or reduction in the use of energy.

Exact calculation based on real data

Experienced process engineers can use the MAP.EnergyWatcher to calculate the energy input per machine part. This is a huge advantage in the calculation of new and related parts, as these calculations are based on real data.

Three different variants are available:

  • a medium for water measurement: WaterWatcher
  • a medium for compressed air measurement: AirWatcher
  • a medium for current measurement: PowerWatcher

Each variant is delivered in a package with appropriate hardware and software. Sensors (included) collect the necessary data for monitoring. The data is forwarded to the control software and allows extensive analysis options, such as:

  • Energy / layer
  • Energy / day
  • Energy / selectable period (comparable to trip odometer)
  • Energy consumption for the product just produced

All calculated data can also be transferred to higher-level systems using the standard export function of the C6.x controller.
The MAP.EnergyWatcher package is now available from MAPLAN, your customer advisor is looking forward to your inquiry!

EN | DE
NEWS

ENERGIEMONITORING

Der Weg zur Energieeffizienz

Mit dem MAP.EnergyWatcher identifizieren Sie schnell und unkompliziert Ressourcenfresser in Ihrer Produktionskette und sparen so gezielt wertvolle Betriebsmittel. Denn in vielen Produktionen bleibt oft lange Zeit unerkannt, wo und wann Energie unwirtschaftlich genutzt wird. Das Wissen um die Energieströme und die Visualisierung des exakten Verbrauchs dienen als Grundlage dafür, entsprechende Maßnahmen zu setzen und die Kosten zu senken.

Das MAP.EnergyWatcher-Programm von MAPLAN erfasst in Permanenz den Betriebsmittelverbrauch einer Spritzgießmaschine. Der Verbrauch wird detailliert aufgezeichnet und kann so exakt kalkuliert und ständig optimiert werden. Im Idealfall führt dies zu einer deutlichen Kostenersparnis.

Alle Veränderungen des Produktionsprozesses, wie etwa Temperatur- und Geschwindigkeitsschwankungen, beeinflussen den Energieverbrauch und führen zu einer Anpassung der Energie- und Trendanzeige innerhalb der Maschinen-Steuerungsgeneration 6 (C600.web, C6000.web & X6.web). Die Daten erlauben unmittelbare Rückschlüsse, ob die Anpassungen zu einer Verbesserung bzw. Verringerung des Energieeinsatzes geführt haben.

Exakte Kalkulation auf Basis von Echtdaten

Erfahrene Prozess- und Verfahrenstechniker/innen können mit dem MAP.EnergyWatcher den Energieeinsatz pro Maschinenteil errechnen. Das bedeutet einen enormen Vorteil bei der Kalkulation von neuen und artikelverwandten Teilen, da diese Berechnungen auf Echtdaten basieren.

Drei verschiedene Varianten stehen zur Verfügung:

  • ein Medium für die Wassermessung: WaterWatcher
  • ein Medium für die Druckluftmessung: AirWatcher
  • ein Medium für die Strommessung: PowerWatcher

Jede Variante wird in einem Paket mit entsprechender Hard- und Software geliefert. Sensoren (im Lieferumfang inbegriffen) nehmen die nötigen Daten für das Monitoring auf. Die Daten werden an die Steuerungssoftware weitergeleitet und erlauben umfangreiche Analysemöglichkeiten, wie etwa:

  • Energie / Schicht
  • Energie / Tag
  • Energie / wählbarem Zeitraum (vergleichbar mit Tageskilometerzähler)
  • Energieverbrauch für das gerade produzierte Produkt

Alle ermittelten Daten können mithilfe der Standard-Exportfunktion der C6.x-Steuerung auch in übergeordnete Systeme übernommen werden.

Das MAP.EnergyWatcher-Paket ist ab sofort bei MAPLAN erhältlich, Ihr Kundenberater freut sich auf Ihre Anfrage!