EN | DE
News & Events

Awards of Excellence

Perfectly positioned.

AWARDS of EXCELLENCE

FABRIK 2018

  • 1st place GREEN FACTORY Austria 2018
  • 2nd place for the best production in Austria in 2018

 

MAPLAN won the “Green Factory 2018” category and second place at the factory price

Our commitment to saving energy was key to MAPLAN being awarded the “Green Factory 2018” company competition in November 2018 in the company competition “Factory – The Best Production in Austria”. Once a year, the Fraunhofer Austria Research GmbH, an independent foreign subsidiary of the largest organization for applied research in Europe, organizes this competition together with the Austrian trade magazine “Industriemagazin”. A team of experts from Fraunhofer Austria conducted an evaluation at our headquarters in Kottingbrunn, Lower Austria.

The results of this evaluation not only led to the distinction of being a “green factory” – they also confirmed to us that we are on the right track. However, it is also an important part of our corporate responsibility that the more than 200 MAPLAN employees feel at home in their workplace – and this can be wonderfully combined with ecological measures.

 

Lower Austrian flagship company in terms of energy efficiency & mobility

MAPLAN was honored at an event under the motto “Erfolgs.Faktor.Realisierte.Energieprojekte” by state councilor Petra Bohuslav and Lower Austrian Chamber of Commerce President Sonja Zwazl. A total of 42 Lower Austrian companies participated in the competition.

EN | DE

Ausgezeichnet aufgestellt.

AWARDS

FABRIK 2018
(Link auf fabrikkonferenz.at)

  1. Platz GREEN FACTORY Austria 2018
  2. Platz für die beste Produktion Österreichs 2018

MAPLAN holte den Sieg in der Kategorie „Green Factory 2018“ und den zweiten Platz beim Fabrikpreis

Unser Bekenntnis zum Energiesparen war ausschlaggebend dafür, dass Maplan im November 2018 beim Unternehmenswettbewerb „Fabrik – Die beste Produktion Österreichs“ mit dem Titel „Green Factory 2018“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Diesen Wettbewerb veranstaltet die Fraunhofer Austria Research GmbH, eine selbstständige Auslandsgesellschaft der größten Organisation für angewandte Forschung Europas, einmal im Jahr zusammen mit der österreichischen Fachzeitschrift „Industriemagazin“. Ein Expertenteam von Fraunhofer Austria führte im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs eine Evaluierung in unserem Hauptquartier in Kottingbrunn in Niederösterreich durch.

Die Ergebnisse dieser Evaluierung führten nicht nur zur Auszeichnung als „Green Factory“ – sie waren für uns auch eine Bestätigung, dass wir uns auf dem richtigen Weg befinden. Ein wichtiger Teil unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung ist allerdings auch, dass sich die über 200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von MAPLAN an ihrem Arbeitsplatz wohlfühlen – und dies lässt sich wunderbar mit ökologischen Maßnahmen verbinden.

NÖ-Vorzeigeunternehmen in Sachen Energieeffizienz & Mobilität.
(Link auf noen.at)

MAPLAN wurde bei einer Veranstaltung unter dem Motto „Erfolgs.Faktor.Realisierte.Energieprojekte“ durch Landesrätin Petra Bohuslav sowie Niederösterreichs Wirtschaftskammer-Präsidentin Sonja Zwazl geehrt. Insgesamt 42 niederösterreichische Unternehmen hatten sich am Wettbewerb beteiligt.